Skip to content
A closer look at beauty.
DupeVerdict
← All makeup comparisons

Makeup · reviewed

Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Flawless Filter
vs e.l.f. Cosmetics Halo Glow Liquid Filter

The buying question

How do the documented product type, finish, SPF and fragrance listing compare?

Similar on the features compared

Same on 4 of 4 features checked

Both are fragrance-free, luminous complexion boosters without SPF. The hero ingredients they name differ, e.l.f. offers 15 shades to Charlotte Tilbury's 12, and e.l.f. costs $15 against $50.

Equivalent performance is not established.

How we reached this verdict ↗

Original

Illustration — not a product photo

Charlotte Tilbury

Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Flawless Filter — 30 mL

$50.00US price

$166.67 / 100 mL

Checked

Alternative

Illustration — not a product photo

e.l.f. Cosmetics

e.l.f. Cosmetics Halo Glow Liquid Filter — 31.5 mL

$15.00US price

$47.62 / 100 mL

Checked

Same, partial, different, unknown.

“Same” means a recorded feature matches, not equivalent performance.

Product type

Same
Original
Complexion booster
Brand-stated
Alternative
Complexion booster
Brand-stated

Both are sold as the same type of product.

Sources for Product type
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

Stated finish

Same
Original
Luminous
Brand-stated
Alternative
Luminous
Brand-stated

Charlotte Tilbury describes a "luminous glow"; e.l.f. a "luminous finish" with "glowy, soft-focus radiance".

Sources for Stated finish
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

SPF

Same
Original
No SPF
Brand-stated
Alternative
No SPF
Brand-stated

Neither has SPF.

Sources for SPF
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

Fragrance listed

Same
Original
No
Brand-stated
Alternative
No
Brand-stated

Neither ingredient list includes fragrance.

Sources for Fragrance listed
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

Listed key ingredients and disclosed percentages

Unknown
Original
  • Airbrush polymers: percentage undisclosed
  • Glossy oil: percentage undisclosed
  • Finely milled powders: percentage undisclosed
  • Porcelain flower extract: percentage undisclosed
Brand-stated
Alternative
  • Squalane: percentage undisclosed
  • Hyaluronic acid: percentage undisclosed
Brand-stated

Charlotte Tilbury names polymers, oils, powders and porcelain flower extract; e.l.f. names squalane and hyaluronic acid. No amounts are disclosed, so hero ingredients aren't part of the verdict.

Sources for Listed key ingredients and disclosed percentages
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

US shade count

Different
Original
12
Brand-stated
Alternative
15
Brand-stated

12 shades versus 15.

Sources for US shade count
Original
Charlotte Tilbury US product page
Checked
Alternative
e.l.f. product page
Checked

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

Claimed wear

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
Not disclosed
Not disclosed

Wear claims are the brands' own and aren't compared.

Sources for Claimed wear
Original
Source not provided
Check date not provided
Alternative
Source not provided
Check date not provided

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

What we couldn’t check

Retailer options

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.

Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.

Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Commissions never affect this order.

Original · Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Flawless Filter — 30 mL

Alternative · e.l.f. Cosmetics Halo Glow Liquid Filter — 31.5 mL

Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Scope & corrections

Scope version 1 · Product type; Stated finish; SPF; Fragrance listed

This comparison uses its category’s standard scope. No scope changes are recorded.

No corrections have been recorded.

About corrections ↗

Don't see your product? Tell us what to compare next.

Up to 200 characters.

We'll use this email only to let you know when the comparison is live. This does not sign you up for our newsletter. Privacy