Skip to content
Same product? Know the difference.

Make yourself at home

Auto follows your local time: Day from 7 AM to 7 PM.

← All fragrance comparisons

Fragrance

Creed Royal Princess Oud
vs DUA Her Majesty’s Oud

Where to buy · 2 offers

An “inspired by” claim does not establish matching scent or wear. Compare the documented concentration and claimed notes below.

The buying question

How do the published concentration designation and claimed notes compare?

Important differences

Scent and longevity not compared.

Same on 0 of 2 features checked

Alternative: 72% less per mL

Where to buy

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict. Affiliate disclosure

OriginalCreed Royal Princess Oud

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.

AlternativeDUA Her Majesty’s Oud

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.

Lowest unit price first per product; unpriced offers last. Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Royal Princess Oud is labeled Eau de Parfum; DUA's explicit product specification says Extrait de Parfum. Creed's current list names raspberry accord, cardamom, angelica, oud and labdanum; DUA's list names violet, vanilla, benzoin, sandalwood and styrax. It is marketed as inspired by Royal Princess Oud.

Equivalent performance is not established.

How we reached this verdict ↗

Original

Illustration — not a product photo

Creed

Creed Royal Princess Oud — 75 mL

$480.00US price

$640.00 / 100 mL

Checked

Alternative

Illustration — not a product photo

DUA

DUA Her Majesty’s Oud — 34 mL

$60.00US price

$176.47 / 100 mL

Checked

US price per 100 mL

Lowest recorded non-Amazon unit price for each product. Shipping and tax excluded; prices can change.

Creed Royal Princess Oud$640.00 US price / 100 mL

Creed · Checked

DUA Her Majesty’s Oud$176.47 US price / 100 mL

The DUA Brand · Checked

Alternative: 72% less per mL. Percentage rounded; price only, not equivalent performance.

Feature by feature

“Same” means a recorded feature matches, not equivalent performance.

Concentration designation

Different
Original
EDP
Brand-stated
Alternative
Extrait / Parfum
Brand-stated

The original is labeled Eau de Parfum; the alternative's explicit product information says Extrait de Parfum. These designations do not establish oil percentages or performance.

Sources for Concentration designation
Original
Creed product information
Checked
Alternative
DUA product information
Checked

Claimed fragrance notes

Different
Original
  • Raspberry Accord
  • Bergamot
  • Cardamom
  • Rose Damascena
  • Angelica
  • Jasmine Petal Accord
  • Oud
  • Patchouli
  • Iris
  • Labdanum
Brand-stated
Alternative
  • Bergamot Oil from Sicily
  • Rose
  • Violet
  • Jasmine
  • Vanilla
  • Patchouli
  • Tuscan Iris
  • Benzoin
  • Sandalwood
  • Styrax
Brand-stated

Royal Princess Oud is labeled Eau de Parfum; DUA's explicit product specification says Extrait de Parfum. Creed's current list names raspberry accord, cardamom, angelica, oud and labdanum; DUA's list names violet, vanilla, benzoin, sandalwood and styrax. It is marketed as inspired by Royal Princess Oud. Listed notes are marketing descriptions, not a complete formula.

Sources for Claimed fragrance notes
Original
Creed product information
Checked
Alternative
DUA product information
Checked

Claimed longevity

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
typically lingers on the skin throughout the day
Brand-stated

Brand or retailer wear claims are reproduced as claims, not measured results. Comparable wear time is not established; scent and longevity are not compared.

Sources for Claimed longevity
Original
Creed product information
Checked
Alternative
DUA product information
Checked

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

What we couldn’t check

Retailer options

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.

Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.

Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Commissions never affect this order.

Original · Creed Royal Princess Oud — 75 mL

Alternative · DUA Her Majesty’s Oud — 34 mL

Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Scope & corrections

Scope version 1 · Concentration designation; Claimed fragrance notes

This comparison uses its category’s standard scope. No scope changes are recorded.

No corrections have been recorded.

About corrections ↗

Don't see your product? Tell us what to compare next.

Up to 200 characters.

We'll use this email only to let you know when the comparison is live. This does not sign you up for our newsletter. Privacy