Skip to content
Same product? Know the difference.

Make yourself at home

Auto follows your local time: Day from 7 AM to 7 PM.

← All fragrance comparisons

Fragrance

Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum
vs Zara Golden Decade Eau de Parfum

Where to buy · 2 offers

An “inspired by” claim does not establish matching scent or wear. Compare the documented concentration and claimed notes below.

The buying question

How do the published concentration designation and claimed notes compare?

Important differences

Scent and longevity not compared.

Same on 1 of 2 features checked

Alternative: 76% less per mL

Where to buy

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict. Affiliate disclosure

OriginalYves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.

AlternativeZara Golden Decade Eau de Parfum

We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.

Lowest unit price first per product; unpriced offers last. Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Both are labeled Eau de Parfum and name orange blossom and vanilla. Libre’s listing also names lavender essence and musk, while Zara names mandarin.

Equivalent performance is not established.

How we reached this verdict ↗

Original

Illustration — not a product photo

Yves Saint Laurent

Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum — 3 fl oz

$185.00US price

$208.52 / 100 mL

Checked

Alternative

Illustration — not a product photo

Zara

Zara Golden Decade Eau de Parfum — 80 mL

$39.90US price

$49.88 / 100 mL

Checked

US price per 100 mL

Lowest recorded non-Amazon unit price for each product. Shipping and tax excluded; prices can change.

Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum$208.52 US price / 100 mL

Ulta Beauty · Checked

Zara Golden Decade Eau de Parfum$49.88 US price / 100 mL

Zara · Checked

Alternative: 76% less per mL. Percentage rounded; price only, not equivalent performance.

Feature by feature

“Same” means a recorded feature matches, not equivalent performance.

Concentration designation

Same
Original
EDP
Seller-stated
Alternative
EDP
Brand-stated

Both sources give the same concentration designation.

Sources for Concentration designation
Original
Ulta Beauty US product listing
Checked
Alternative
Zara product listing
Checked

Claimed fragrance notes

Different
Original
  • Lavender essence
  • Orange blossom
  • Musk accord
  • Vanilla
Seller-stated
Alternative
  • Mandarin
  • Orange blossom
  • Vanilla
Brand-stated

The key-note lists share orange blossom and vanilla. The other named notes differ.

Sources for Claimed fragrance notes
Original
Ulta Beauty US product listing
Checked
Alternative
Zara product listing
Checked

Claimed longevity

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
Not disclosed
Not disclosed

Wear claims are attributed to the individual listings. The sources do not give results from one comparable wear test.

Sources for Claimed longevity
Original
Ulta Beauty US product listing
Checked
Alternative
Zara product listing
Checked

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

What we couldn’t check

Retailer options

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.

Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.

Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Commissions never affect this order.

Original · Yves Saint Laurent Libre Eau de Parfum — 3 fl oz

Alternative · Zara Golden Decade Eau de Parfum — 80 mL

Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Scope & corrections

Scope version 1 · Concentration designation; Claimed fragrance notes

This comparison uses its category’s standard scope. No scope changes are recorded.

No corrections have been recorded.

About corrections ↗

Don't see your product? Tell us what to compare next.

Up to 200 characters.

We'll use this email only to let you know when the comparison is live. This does not sign you up for our newsletter. Privacy