Skip to content
A closer look at beauty.
DupeVerdict
← All hair tools comparisons

Hair tools · reviewed

ghd Platinum+ Flat Iron (1 inch plate)
vs T3 SinglePass StyleMax Professional 1" Flat Iron

The buying question

How do the documented tool type, power, motor speed, heat settings and attachments compare?

Important differences

Same on 1 of 5 features checked · Not disclosed: power, motor speed +1 more

Both are 1-inch flat irons, but ghd has one fixed 365°F setting while T3 lists 9 settings up to 410°F. T3 states 53 W and ghd states no wattage. ghd is $319; T3 is $179.99.

Equivalent performance is not established.

How we reached this verdict ↗

Original

Illustration — not a product photo

ghd

ghd Platinum+ Flat Iron (1 inch plate), White

$319.00US price

$319.00 / each

Checked

Alternative

Illustration — not a product photo

T3

T3 SinglePass StyleMax Professional 1" Flat Iron, White

$179.99US price

$179.99 / each

Checked

Same, partial, different, unknown.

“Same” means a recorded feature matches, not equivalent performance.

Tool type

Same
Original
Flat iron
Brand-stated
Alternative
Flat iron
Brand-stated

Both are corded flat irons with 1-inch plates (ceramic on both, per each brand).

Sources for Tool type
Original
ghd US product page
Checked
Alternative
T3 US product page
Checked

Power (W)

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
53 W
Brand-stated

T3 lists 53 W; ghd doesn't state a wattage for the Platinum+, so power can't be compared.

Sources for Power (W)
Original
Source not provided
Check date not provided
Alternative
T3 US product page (features)
Checked

Motor speed (rpm)

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
Not disclosed
Not disclosed

Flat irons don't have a motor, and neither brand states a motor speed.

Sources for Motor speed (rpm)
Original
Source not provided
Check date not provided
Alternative
Source not provided
Check date not provided

Heat settings

Different
Original
1 settings; maximum: 365 °F
Brand-stated
Alternative
9 settings; maximum: 410 °F
Brand-stated

ghd has one fixed temperature of 365°F; T3 lists 9 settings from 260°F to 410°F and can pick a setting from the hair texture you enter.

Sources for Heat settings
Original
ghd US product page
Checked
ghd states the Platinum+ is pre-set to one styling temperature, 365°F, and lists no other settings.
Alternative
T3 SinglePass StyleMax user guide (PDF linked from T3's product page)
Checked
T3's product page lists 9 heat settings. The 410°F maximum comes from the temperature guide in T3's user guide, which lists settings 1 to 9 from 260°F to 410°F.

Included attachments

Unknown
Original
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Alternative
Not disclosed
Not disclosed

Neither brand lists styling attachments. ghd includes a heat-resistant protective plate guard; T3 lists only the flat iron as what's inside.

Sources for Included attachments
Original
Source not provided
Check date not provided
Alternative
Source not provided
Check date not provided

Warranty

Different
Original
3 years
Brand-stated
Alternative
2 years
Brand-stated

ghd lists a 3-year warranty; T3 lists 2 years.

Sources for Warranty
Original
ghd US product page
Checked
Alternative
T3 US product page
Checked

Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.

What we couldn’t check

Retailer options

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.

Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.

Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Commissions never affect this order.

Original · ghd Platinum+ Flat Iron (1 inch plate), White

Alternative · T3 SinglePass StyleMax Professional 1" Flat Iron, White

Stores and prices shown are for the US.

Scope & corrections

Scope version 1 · Tool type; Power (W); Motor speed (rpm); Heat settings; Included attachments

This comparison uses its category’s standard scope. No scope changes are recorded.

No corrections have been recorded.

About corrections ↗

Don't see your product? Tell us what to compare next.

Up to 200 characters.

We'll use this email only to let you know when the comparison is live. This does not sign you up for our newsletter. Privacy