Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Foundation (Original Formula) vs L'Oréal Paris Infallible 32 Hour Fresh Wear Foundation
The buying question
How do the documented product type, finish, SPF and fragrance listing compare?
≠Important differences
Same on 1 of 4 features checked
Both are liquid foundations, but Estée Lauder describes the Original Formula as matte with no SPF listed and no fragrance in its ingredient list, while L'Oréal's is SPF 25 with a natural finish and fragrance in its ingredient list. Estée Lauder offers 57 shades to L'Oréal's 40 and costs $52 against $18.99.
Estée Lauder's US page lists no SPF (the UK version is sold as SPF 10). L'Oréal's US formula is SPF 25, with octinoxate and titanium dioxide as active ingredients.
Estée Lauder's full ingredient list shows no fragrance. L'Oréal's ingredient list includes Fragrance and several fragrance allergens, even though its page also shows a "Fragrance Free" badge.
Read the full ingredient list published in the Estée Lauder US product page data for the Original Formula: no Fragrance, Parfum or fragrance allergens are listed. The page also states "Free of synthetic fragrance".
Read the full ingredient list on L'Oréal's US product page (it matches Ulta's): Fragrance is listed, along with linalool, citronellol, hexyl cinnamal, benzyl salicylate and alpha-isomethyl ionone. The same page also shows a "Fragrance Free" badge, which conflicts with its own ingredient list.
Listed key ingredients and disclosed percentages
iUnknown
Original
Not disclosed
?Not disclosed
Alternative
Vitamin C: percentage undisclosed
◇Brand-stated
Estée Lauder names no ingredients for the Original Formula; L'Oréal names vitamin C without an amount.
Sources for Listed key ingredients and disclosed percentages
Outside this verdict’s scope; included for context.
What we couldn’t check
Listed key ingredients and disclosed percentages. Estée Lauder names no ingredients. L'Oréal names vitamin C without an amount, and no vitamin C ingredient appears in the ingredient list it publishes.
Claimed wear. Wear claims are the brands' own (Estée Lauder 24 hours, L'Oréal up to 32 hours).
Comparative performance. Coverage, finish on skin, shade match, oil control and wear have not been compared. Estée Lauder also sells a reformulated Double Wear Stay-in-Place Longwear Matte Foundation, which is not the product compared here. Estée Lauder labels the size "1.0 oz." without saying fluid or weight; treated here as fluid ounces.
Retailer options
We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.
Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.
Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Commissions never affect this order.
Original · Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Foundation (Original Formula) — 1.0 oz